SAT scores & admissions · updated 2026

University of Missouri-St Louis SAT scores, admissions & trends
Admitted students who enrolled at University of Missouri-St Louis typically score between 1060 and 1290 on the SAT (the middle 50%); the 75th percentile, 1290, is a strong target. The school admits about 63% of applicants. Reading & Writing runs 510–630 and Math 550–660. Data: fall 2024 entering class.
Typical SAT scores for enrolled students
Middle 50% · fall 2024 entering class
How your score compares
What ABOVE, WITHIN and BELOW RANGE mean
- Above range — your score beats the 75th percentile of enrolled students (1290).
- Within range — your score sits between 1060 and 1290.
- Below range — your score is under the 25th percentile (1060).
University of Missouri-St Louis at a glance
63%
+6.1 pts since 2021
490
+66% since 2021
13%
74%
$14,112
$15,071
57%
$53,037
Where this data comes from
U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (fall 2024 entering class for admit rate and the SAT ranges; retention, graduation and net price from the latest cohorts in the same release). First-year class size and yield come from the IPEDS Admissions survey for fall 2024; total undergraduates from IPEDS Fall Enrollment. Median earnings are for students who received federal aid, measured ten years after they first enrolled.
How has University of Missouri-St Louis's admit rate changed?
Applications are up 103% since 2021, while the admit rate has moved from 56.6% to 62.7%.
Where this data comes from
NCES IPEDS Admissions survey (applicants, admits, enrolled first-time students) for fall 2018–2024; the admit rate is admits ÷ applicants for each year. Fall 2024 is not yet published by IPEDS, so the latest year shown is 2024; the Scorecard's admit rate in the tiles above (63%) is for the fall 2024 entering class. The callout compares 2021 — the last year before test-optional application volumes settled — with 2024. The chart shows 2018–2024; ten years are stored.
Testing deadlines for 2026–27 applicants
The last SAT date this school counts, and how it takes scores. Read from the school's own admissions pages; the school's page is the final word.
| Last test date for the early round | No early round |
|---|---|
| Last test date for Regular Decision | Not stated on the school’s page |
| Scores accepted after the application deadline | Not stated on the school’s page |
| Self-reported scores accepted | Not stated on the school’s page |
| Superscores the SAT | Not stated on the school’s page |
Read on 2026-09-22 from the school’s testing page and deadlines page. Dates move each cycle; confirm on the school’s page before you register.
Similar schools
Similar colleges based on SAT range, admit rate, and location.
William Jewell CollegeLiberty, MO38%10801270
Evangel UniversitySpringfield, MO72%10401260
University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. LouisSaint Louis, MO90%10551240
Missouri State University-SpringfieldSpringfield, MO91%10201270
Drury UniversitySpringfield, MO58%11301290
Webster UniversitySaint Louis, MO86%11101310
Want to aim for the top of University of Missouri-St Louis's SAT range?
Set 1290 as your target, and Study Scout builds a personalized daily plan to help you work toward it.
Free for 10 days, no credit card. Nothing is charged unless you pick a plan.
Where this data comes from: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, data release June 10, 2026 — SAT ranges are the 25th–75th percentiles of enrolled first-year students, fall 2024 entering class; total-score ranges are the sum of the section percentiles. Admissions history: NCES IPEDS Admissions and Fall Enrollment surveys. School marks are the property of their respective institutions and are used for identification only.
More: all colleges in Missouri · colleges by state · SAT score lookup