SAT scores & admissions · updated 2026

University of Michigan-Flint SAT scores, admissions & trends
Admitted students who enrolled at University of Michigan-Flint typically score between 970 and 1243 on the SAT (the middle 50%); the 75th percentile, 1243, is a strong target. The school admits about 70% of applicants. Reading & Writing runs 500–633 and Math 470–610. Data: fall 2024 entering class.
Typical SAT scores for enrolled students
Middle 50% · fall 2024 entering class
How your score compares
What ABOVE, WITHIN and BELOW RANGE mean
- Above range — your score beats the 75th percentile of enrolled students (1243).
- Within range — your score sits between 970 and 1243.
- Below range — your score is under the 25th percentile (970).
University of Michigan-Flint at a glance
70%
−3.4 pts since 2021
555
+13% since 2021
7%
78%
$14,704
$7,007
40%
$53,230
Where this data comes from
U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (fall 2024 entering class for admit rate and the SAT ranges; retention, graduation and net price from the latest cohorts in the same release). First-year class size and yield come from the IPEDS Admissions survey for fall 2024; total undergraduates from IPEDS Fall Enrollment. Median earnings are for students who received federal aid, measured ten years after they first enrolled.
How has University of Michigan-Flint's admit rate changed?
Applications are up 195% since 2021, while the admit rate has moved from 73.9% to 70.5%.
Where this data comes from
NCES IPEDS Admissions survey (applicants, admits, enrolled first-time students) for fall 2018–2024; the admit rate is admits ÷ applicants for each year. Fall 2024 is not yet published by IPEDS, so the latest year shown is 2024; the Scorecard's admit rate in the tiles above (70%) is for the fall 2024 entering class. The callout compares 2021 — the last year before test-optional application volumes settled — with 2024. The chart shows 2018–2024; ten years are stored.
Testing deadlines for 2026–27 applicants
The last SAT date this school counts, and how it takes scores. Read from the school's own admissions pages; the school's page is the final word.
| Last test date for the early round | No early round |
|---|---|
| Last test date for Regular Decision | Not stated on the school’s page |
| Scores accepted after the application deadline | Not stated on the school’s page |
| Self-reported scores accepted | Not stated on the school’s page |
| Superscores the SAT | Not stated on the school’s page |
Read on 2026-09-22 from the school’s testing page and deadlines page. Dates move each cycle; confirm on the school’s page before you register.
Similar schools
Similar colleges based on SAT range, admit rate, and location.
University of Michigan-DearbornDearborn, MI56%9901255
Spring Arbor UniversitySpring Arbor, MI52%10101240
Oakland UniversityRochester Hills, MI88%10301230
Central Michigan UniversityMount Pleasant, MI90%9601200
Andrews UniversityBerrien Springs, MI82%9901290
University of Detroit MercyDetroit, MI75%10301260
Want to aim for the top of University of Michigan-Flint's SAT range?
Set 1243 as your target, and Study Scout builds a personalized daily plan to help you work toward it.
Free for 10 days, no credit card. Nothing is charged unless you pick a plan.
Where this data comes from: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, data release June 10, 2026 — SAT ranges are the 25th–75th percentiles of enrolled first-year students, fall 2024 entering class; total-score ranges are the sum of the section percentiles. Admissions history: NCES IPEDS Admissions and Fall Enrollment surveys. School marks are the property of their respective institutions and are used for identification only.
More: all colleges in Michigan · colleges by state · SAT score lookup