SAT scores & admissions · updated 2026

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi logo

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi SAT scores, admissions & trends

Corpus Christi, TexasPublicSAT: considered, not required

Admitted students who enrolled at Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi typically score between 970 and 1193 on the SAT (the middle 50%); the 75th percentile, 1193, is a strong target. The school admits about 89% of applicants. Reading & Writing runs 500–610 and Math 470–583. Data: fall 2024 entering class.

Typical SAT scores for enrolled students

Middle 50% · fall 2024 entering class

Total970–1193
R&W500–610
Math470–583

How your score compares

Slide to set your score
What ABOVE, WITHIN and BELOW RANGE mean
  • Above range — your score beats the 75th percentile of enrolled students (1193).
  • Within range — your score sits between 970 and 1193.
  • Below range — your score is under the 25th percentile (970).

Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi at a glance

89%

Admit rate

−2.7 pts since 2021

8,034 undergrads

2,237

First-year class

+25% since 2021

21%

Yield

58%

First-year retention
$20,794 out-of-state

$9,748

In-state tuition

$15,225

Average net price

40%

6-yr graduation rate

$51,865

Median earnings
Where this data comes from

U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (fall 2024 entering class for admit rate and the SAT ranges; retention, graduation and net price from the latest cohorts in the same release). First-year class size and yield come from the IPEDS Admissions survey for fall 2024; total undergraduates from IPEDS Fall Enrollment. Median earnings are for students who received federal aid, measured ten years after they first enrolled.

How has Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's admit rate changed?

Applications are up 67% since 2021, while the admit rate has moved from 91.3% to 88.6%.

Where this data comes from

NCES IPEDS Admissions survey (applicants, admits, enrolled first-time students) for fall 2018–2024; the admit rate is admits ÷ applicants for each year. Fall 2024 is not yet published by IPEDS, so the latest year shown is 2024; the Scorecard's admit rate in the tiles above (89%) is for the fall 2024 entering class. The callout compares 2021 — the last year before test-optional application volumes settled — with 2024. The chart shows 2018–2024; ten years are stored.

Testing deadlines for 2026–27 applicants

The last SAT date this school counts, and how it takes scores. Read from the school's own admissions pages; the school's page is the final word.

Last test date for the early roundNo early round
Last test date for Regular DecisionNot stated on the school’s page
Scores accepted after the application deadlineNot stated on the school’s page
Self-reported scores acceptedNot stated on the school’s page
Superscores the SATNot stated on the school’s page

Read on 2026-09-22 from the school’s testing page and deadlines page. Dates move each cycle; confirm on the school’s page before you register.

Similar schools

Similar colleges based on SAT range, admit rate, and location.

Want to aim for the top of Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi's SAT range?

Set 1193 as your target, and Study Scout builds a personalized daily plan to help you work toward it.

Free for 10 days, no credit card. Nothing is charged unless you pick a plan.

Where this data comes from: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, data release June 10, 2026 — SAT ranges are the 25th–75th percentiles of enrolled first-year students, fall 2024 entering class; total-score ranges are the sum of the section percentiles. Admissions history: NCES IPEDS Admissions and Fall Enrollment surveys. School marks are the property of their respective institutions and are used for identification only.

More: all colleges in Texas · colleges by state · SAT score lookup