SAT scores & admissions · updated 2026

Suffolk University logo

Suffolk University SAT scores, admissions & trends

Boston, MassachusettsPrivate nonprofitSAT: considered, not required

Admitted students who enrolled at Suffolk University typically score between 1090 and 1300 on the SAT (the middle 50%); the 75th percentile, 1300, is a strong target. The school admits about 82% of applicants. Reading & Writing runs 550–670 and Math 540–630. Data: fall 2024 entering class.

Typical SAT scores for enrolled students

Middle 50% · fall 2024 entering class

Total1090–1300
R&W550–670
Math540–630

How your score compares

Slide to set your score
What ABOVE, WITHIN and BELOW RANGE mean
  • Above range — your score beats the 75th percentile of enrolled students (1300).
  • Within range — your score sits between 1090 and 1300.
  • Below range — your score is under the 25th percentile (1090).

Suffolk University at a glance

82%

Admit rate

−5.7 pts since 2021

4,268 undergrads

923

First-year class

−6% since 2021

11%

Yield

75%

First-year retention

$47,550

Tuition & fees

$29,618

Average net price

61%

6-yr graduation rate

$67,506

Median earnings
Where this data comes from

U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (fall 2024 entering class for admit rate and the SAT ranges; retention, graduation and net price from the latest cohorts in the same release). First-year class size and yield come from the IPEDS Admissions survey for fall 2024; total undergraduates from IPEDS Fall Enrollment. Median earnings are for students who received federal aid, measured ten years after they first enrolled.

How has Suffolk University's admit rate changed?

Applications are up 37% since 2021, while the admit rate has moved from 88.0% to 82.3%.

Where this data comes from

NCES IPEDS Admissions survey (applicants, admits, enrolled first-time students) for fall 2018–2024; the admit rate is admits ÷ applicants for each year. Fall 2024 is not yet published by IPEDS, so the latest year shown is 2024; the Scorecard's admit rate in the tiles above (82%) is for the fall 2024 entering class. The callout compares 2021 — the last year before test-optional application volumes settled — with 2024. The chart shows 2018–2024; ten years are stored.

Testing deadlines for 2026–27 applicants

The last SAT date this school counts, and how it takes scores. Read from the school's own admissions pages; the school's page is the final word.

Last test date for the early roundNot stated on the school’s page
Last test date for Regular DecisionNot stated on the school’s page
Scores accepted after the application deadlineNot stated on the school’s page
Self-reported scores acceptedYes
Superscores the SATYes

Read on 2026-09-22 from the school’s testing page. Dates move each cycle; confirm on the school’s page before you register.

Similar schools

Similar colleges based on SAT range, admit rate, and location.

Want to aim for the top of Suffolk University's SAT range?

Set 1300 as your target, and Study Scout builds a personalized daily plan to help you work toward it.

Free for 10 days, no credit card. Nothing is charged unless you pick a plan.

Where this data comes from: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, data release June 10, 2026 — SAT ranges are the 25th–75th percentiles of enrolled first-year students, fall 2024 entering class; total-score ranges are the sum of the section percentiles. Admissions history: NCES IPEDS Admissions and Fall Enrollment surveys. School marks are the property of their respective institutions and are used for identification only.

More: all colleges in Massachusetts · colleges by state · SAT score lookup