SAT scores & admissions · updated 2026

St. John's University-New York logo

St. John's University-New York SAT scores, admissions & trends

Queens, New YorkPrivate nonprofitSAT: considered, not required

Admitted students who enrolled at St. John's University-New York typically score between 1150 and 1340 on the SAT (the middle 50%); the 75th percentile, 1340, is a strong target. The school admits about 83% of applicants. Reading & Writing runs 580–670 and Math 570–670. Data: fall 2024 entering class.

Typical SAT scores for enrolled students

Middle 50% · fall 2024 entering class

Total1150–1340
R&W580–670
Math570–670

How your score compares

Slide to set your score
What ABOVE, WITHIN and BELOW RANGE mean
  • Above range — your score beats the 75th percentile of enrolled students (1340).
  • Within range — your score sits between 1150 and 1340.
  • Below range — your score is under the 25th percentile (1150).

St. John's University-New York at a glance

83%

Admit rate

−1.7 pts since 2021

9,477 undergrads

2,350

First-year class

−13% since 2021

12%

Yield

79%

First-year retention

$53,020

Tuition & fees

$29,999

Average net price

66%

6-yr graduation rate

$69,571

Median earnings
Where this data comes from

U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (fall 2024 entering class for admit rate and the SAT ranges; retention, graduation and net price from the latest cohorts in the same release). First-year class size and yield come from the IPEDS Admissions survey for fall 2024; total undergraduates from IPEDS Fall Enrollment. Median earnings are for students who received federal aid, measured ten years after they first enrolled.

How has St. John's University-New York's admit rate changed?

Applications are up 2% since 2021, while the admit rate has moved from 85.1% to 83.4%.

Where this data comes from

NCES IPEDS Admissions survey (applicants, admits, enrolled first-time students) for fall 2018–2024; the admit rate is admits ÷ applicants for each year. Fall 2024 is not yet published by IPEDS, so the latest year shown is 2024; the Scorecard's admit rate in the tiles above (83%) is for the fall 2024 entering class. The callout compares 2021 — the last year before test-optional application volumes settled — with 2024. The chart shows 2018–2024; ten years are stored.

Testing deadlines for 2026–27 applicants

The last SAT date this school counts, and how it takes scores. Read from the school's own admissions pages; the school's page is the final word.

Last test date for the early roundNot stated on the school’s page
Last test date for Regular DecisionNot stated on the school’s page
Scores accepted after the application deadlineYes
Self-reported scores acceptedNo
Superscores the SATNot stated on the school’s page

Read on 2026-09-22 from the school’s testing page and deadlines page. Dates move each cycle; confirm on the school’s page before you register.

Similar schools

Similar colleges based on SAT range, admit rate, and location.

Want to aim for the top of St. John's University-New York's SAT range?

Set 1340 as your target, and Study Scout builds a personalized daily plan to help you work toward it.

Free for 10 days, no credit card. Nothing is charged unless you pick a plan.

Where this data comes from: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, data release June 10, 2026 — SAT ranges are the 25th–75th percentiles of enrolled first-year students, fall 2024 entering class; total-score ranges are the sum of the section percentiles. Admissions history: NCES IPEDS Admissions and Fall Enrollment surveys. School marks are the property of their respective institutions and are used for identification only.

More: all colleges in New York · colleges by state · SAT score lookup