SAT scores & admissions · updated 2026

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny logo

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny SAT scores, admissions & trends

McKeesport, PennsylvaniaPublicSAT: considered, not required

Admitted students who enrolled at Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny typically score between 1080 and 1280 on the SAT (the middle 50%); the 75th percentile, 1280, is a strong target. The school admits about 96% of applicants. Reading & Writing runs 560–620 and Math 520–660. Data: fall 2024 entering class.

Typical SAT scores for enrolled students

Middle 50% · fall 2024 entering class

Total1080–1280
R&W560–620
Math520–660

How your score compares

Slide to set your score
What ABOVE, WITHIN and BELOW RANGE mean
  • Above range — your score beats the 75th percentile of enrolled students (1280).
  • Within range — your score sits between 1080 and 1280.
  • Below range — your score is under the 25th percentile (1080).

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny at a glance

96%

Admit rate

+8.8 pts since 2022

349 undergrads

101

First-year class

−12% since 2022

19%

Yield

78%

First-year retention
$24,134 out-of-state

$14,408

In-state tuition

$15,521

Average net price

19%

6-yr graduation rate

$63,435

Median earnings
Where this data comes from

U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (fall 2024 entering class for admit rate and the SAT ranges; retention, graduation and net price from the latest cohorts in the same release). First-year class size and yield come from the IPEDS Admissions survey for fall 2024; total undergraduates from IPEDS Fall Enrollment. Median earnings are for students who received federal aid, measured ten years after they first enrolled.

How has Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny's admit rate changed?

Applications are down 20% since 2022, while the admit rate has moved from 87.6% to 96.5%.

2021 not reported — using 2022.

Where this data comes from

NCES IPEDS Admissions survey (applicants, admits, enrolled first-time students) for fall 2018–2024; the admit rate is admits ÷ applicants for each year. Fall 2024 is not yet published by IPEDS, so the latest year shown is 2024; the Scorecard's admit rate in the tiles above (96%) is for the fall 2024 entering class. The callout compares 2022 — the last year before test-optional application volumes settled — with 2024. The chart shows 2018–2024; ten years are stored.

Testing deadlines for 2026–27 applicants

The last SAT date this school counts, and how it takes scores. Read from the school's own admissions pages; the school's page is the final word.

Last test date for the early roundNot stated on the school’s page
Last test date for Regular DecisionNot stated on the school’s page
Scores accepted after the application deadlineNot stated on the school’s page
Self-reported scores acceptedYes
Superscores the SATNo

Read on 2026-09-22 from the school’s testing page. Dates move each cycle; confirm on the school’s page before you register.

Similar schools

Similar colleges based on SAT range, admit rate, and location.

Want to aim for the top of Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny's SAT range?

Set 1280 as your target, and Study Scout builds a personalized daily plan to help you work toward it.

Free for 10 days, no credit card. Nothing is charged unless you pick a plan.

Where this data comes from: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, data release June 10, 2026 — SAT ranges are the 25th–75th percentiles of enrolled first-year students, fall 2024 entering class; total-score ranges are the sum of the section percentiles. Admissions history: NCES IPEDS Admissions and Fall Enrollment surveys. School marks are the property of their respective institutions and are used for identification only.

More: all colleges in Pennsylvania · colleges by state · SAT score lookup