SAT scores & admissions · updated 2026

Loyola Marymount University logo

Loyola Marymount University SAT scores, admissions & trends

Los Angeles, CaliforniaPrivate nonprofitSAT: considered, not required

Admitted students who enrolled at Loyola Marymount University typically score between 1260 and 1430 on the SAT (the middle 50%); the 75th percentile, 1430, is a strong target. The school admits about 45% of applicants. Reading & Writing runs 640–720 and Math 620–710. Data: fall 2024 entering class.

Typical SAT scores for enrolled students

Middle 50% · fall 2024 entering class

Total1260–1430
R&W640–720
Math620–710

How your score compares

Slide to set your score
What ABOVE, WITHIN and BELOW RANGE mean
  • Above range — your score beats the 75th percentile of enrolled students (1430).
  • Within range — your score sits between 1260 and 1430.
  • Below range — your score is under the 25th percentile (1260).

Loyola Marymount University at a glance

45%

Admit rate

−0.7 pts since 2021

7,094 undergrads

1,541

First-year class

−4% since 2021

15%

Yield

89%

First-year retention

$62,357

Tuition & fees

$48,381

Average net price

79%

6-yr graduation rate

$78,349

Median earnings
Where this data comes from

U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (fall 2024 entering class for admit rate and the SAT ranges; retention, graduation and net price from the latest cohorts in the same release). First-year class size and yield come from the IPEDS Admissions survey for fall 2024; total undergraduates from IPEDS Fall Enrollment. Median earnings are for students who received federal aid, measured ten years after they first enrolled.

How has Loyola Marymount University's admit rate changed?

Applications are up 21% since 2021, while the admit rate has moved from 45.8% to 45.1%.

Where this data comes from

NCES IPEDS Admissions survey (applicants, admits, enrolled first-time students) for fall 2018–2024; the admit rate is admits ÷ applicants for each year. Fall 2024 is not yet published by IPEDS, so the latest year shown is 2024; the Scorecard's admit rate in the tiles above (45%) is for the fall 2024 entering class. The callout compares 2021 — the last year before test-optional application volumes settled — with 2024. The chart shows 2018–2024; ten years are stored.

Testing deadlines for 2026–27 applicants

The school’s own page does not state them.

Not stated on the school’s page

We read the school’s testing page on 2026-09-22 and it does not give a last test date or say how it takes scores. Ask admissions directly before you register for a late-fall SAT.

Similar schools

Similar colleges based on SAT range, admit rate, and location.

Want to aim for the top of Loyola Marymount University's SAT range?

Set 1430 as your target, and Study Scout builds a personalized daily plan to help you work toward it.

Free for 10 days, no credit card. Nothing is charged unless you pick a plan.

Where this data comes from: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, data release June 10, 2026 — SAT ranges are the 25th–75th percentiles of enrolled first-year students, fall 2024 entering class; total-score ranges are the sum of the section percentiles. Admissions history: NCES IPEDS Admissions and Fall Enrollment surveys. School marks are the property of their respective institutions and are used for identification only.

More: all colleges in California · colleges by state · SAT score lookup