SAT scores & admissions · updated 2026

Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus logo

Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus SAT scores, admissions & trends

Portales, New MexicoPublicSAT: considered, not required

Admitted students who enrolled at Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus typically score between 830 and 1060 on the SAT (the middle 50%); the 75th percentile, 1060, is a strong target. The school admits about 92% of applicants. Reading & Writing runs 430–540 and Math 400–520. Data: fall 2024 entering class.

Typical SAT scores for enrolled students

Middle 50% · fall 2024 entering class

Total830–1060
R&W430–540
Math400–520

How your score compares

Slide to set your score
What ABOVE, WITHIN and BELOW RANGE mean
  • Above range — your score beats the 75th percentile of enrolled students (1060).
  • Within range — your score sits between 830 and 1060.
  • Below range — your score is under the 25th percentile (830).

Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus at a glance

92%

Admit rate

+59.2 pts since 2021

3,357 undergrads

585

First-year class

+68% since 2021

37%

Yield

62%

First-year retention
$9,174 out-of-state

$7,194

In-state tuition

$4,904

Average net price

45%

6-yr graduation rate

$38,550

Median earnings
Where this data comes from

U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard (fall 2024 entering class for admit rate and the SAT ranges; retention, graduation and net price from the latest cohorts in the same release). First-year class size and yield come from the IPEDS Admissions survey for fall 2024; total undergraduates from IPEDS Fall Enrollment. Median earnings are for students who received federal aid, measured ten years after they first enrolled.

How has Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus's admit rate changed?

Applications are up 17% since 2021, while the admit rate has moved from 32.5% to 91.7%.

Where this data comes from

NCES IPEDS Admissions survey (applicants, admits, enrolled first-time students) for fall 2018–2024; the admit rate is admits ÷ applicants for each year. Fall 2024 is not yet published by IPEDS, so the latest year shown is 2024; the Scorecard's admit rate in the tiles above (92%) is for the fall 2024 entering class. The callout compares 2021 — the last year before test-optional application volumes settled — with 2024. The chart shows 2018–2024; ten years are stored.

Testing deadlines for 2026–27 applicants

The school’s own page does not state them.

Not stated on the school’s page

We read the school’s testing page on 2026-09-22 and it does not give a last test date or say how it takes scores. Ask admissions directly before you register for a late-fall SAT.

Similar schools

Similar colleges based on SAT range, admit rate, and location.

Want to aim for the top of Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus's SAT range?

Set 1060 as your target, and Study Scout builds a personalized daily plan to help you work toward it.

Free for 10 days, no credit card. Nothing is charged unless you pick a plan.

Where this data comes from: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, data release June 10, 2026 — SAT ranges are the 25th–75th percentiles of enrolled first-year students, fall 2024 entering class; total-score ranges are the sum of the section percentiles. Admissions history: NCES IPEDS Admissions and Fall Enrollment surveys. School marks are the property of their respective institutions and are used for identification only.

More: all colleges in New Mexico · colleges by state · SAT score lookup